2024 MEDA Spring Conference – Red Lodge, MT – Register Here


2023 MEDA Fall Conference Award Nominations

Nominations have closed.

The Anthony J. Preite Champion of Economic Development Award

This award recognizes a Montana Economic Developer Association member in honor of Anthony J. Preite, a native Montanan who devoted 50 years to local, state and federal development agencies in leadership roles, and is credited with significantly impacting Montana communities and her citizens. This award is intended for a Montanan who has practiced economic development full-time who has significantly contributed to the profession, to the association, their economic development organization, and to the communities as a whole.

The Bailey Award

The Bailey Award (affectionately referred to as the Barracuda Award) is for a female economic development professional that displays the tenacity and heart of our late colleague, Kathie Bailey. The professional deserving of this award is a powerful force – building connections between people and growing the community they serve. They know how to work hard and have fun doing it, they have belief in their service to others and lead with vision. They uphold the culture of Montana and work with great intentionality.

Community Leader Award

This award is for a community leader who comes alongside their area’s economic development organization to move the needle on the economic health of the community. This person is visionary & resilient, leading through controversy to affect positive change and/or lead a project to fruition. Please provide specific examples of instances where this nominee’s strong leadership influenced the outcome.

Subscribe to get exclusive updates

Complete the form to join our mailing list.