Main Banner

Board of Directors

Paul Tuss

Steve Arveschoug

Rick Edwards

Past President:  
Jason Rittal

Charter Board Positions (9):
Anaconda – Jim Davison, Anaconda Local Development Corporation
Butte –                  Butte Local Development Corporation
Billings – Steve Arveschoug, Big Sky Economic Development Authority
Bozeman – Paul Reichert, Prospera Business Network
Great Falls – Brett Doney,  Great Falls Development Authority
Havre – Paul Tuss, Bear Paw Development Corporation
Helena –  Brian Obert, Montana Business Assistance Connection
Kalispell - Jerry Meerkatz, Montana West Economic Development
Missoula – James Grunke, Missoula Economic Partnership

Rotating Board Positions (up to 13) (term ending):
Tim Guardipee,**  Native American Development Corp.  (2018)
Jason Rittal, Fallon County Development (2017)
Anne Boothe, Triangle Telephone*, Malta (2018)
(vacant)    (2016)
Rick Edwards*, NorthWestern Energy, Butte (2018)
Russ Fletcher *, MATR, Missoula (2018)
Leslie Messer, Richland Economic Development (2018)
Kathie Bailey, Snowy Mountain Development Corp. (2017)
Sarah Converse, Sweetgrass Development, Great Falls Region (2017)
Sue Taylor, Bearthooth RC&D, Joliet   (2017)
Tracy McIntyre, Rural Economic Designs  (2017)
Jim Atchison, Southeastern MT Development Corp., (2017)
Stephanie Ray, CTA, Livingston,  Helena (2017)
Chris Cequone, New Fields, Missoula (2017)

Ex Officio Board Positions:
Ken Fichtler ***  Governor’s Office of Economic Development
Pam Haxby-Cote, Sean Becker   ***  MT Dept. of Commerce
John Walsh  *** USDA/Rural Development MT
Roger Hopkins *** SBA State Deputy Director
Gloria O’Rourke***,  MEDA  (Secretary)

*Required business seat
**Native American seat
***Ex Officio seat

Fast Fact Image

Why Join MEDA?
High level networking: your contact information is listed in the online MEDA Directory and accessible via the MEDA website; MEDA offers Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn access to share news and announcements.